Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

3rd Party Package Requesting

Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

Postby Speedy Lan » Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:13 am

Hello All,

It has again been quite some time since I was here on the forum.
And the previous time was also TeamSpeak related.
My question: Is there anyone that has TeamSpeak 3 running on his/her Freesco box?
Or is there someone that can give me some tips on how to make that work?

All the best and
TIA
Low lag, High bandwidth 8-)
User avatar
Speedy Lan
Junior Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 6:25 am
Location: Zwolle, The Netherlands (Holland)

Re: Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

Postby Lightning » Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:25 pm

From what I can tell they do not distribute the source code for TeamSpeak. So it will never run in FREESCO unless you can talk them into making a x86 libc5 lib2.0 version of there binary and libraries. It at least would be worth while to ask them for even if they just say "no".
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 3050
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Does anyone run a TeamSpeak 3 server on Freesco?

Postby Speedy Lan » Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:53 am

I see.
Thanks for the answer, Lightning.
I will drop them a line, but I guess it will be quite unlikely, they are still busy programming their current version.

Speedy Lan
Low lag, High bandwidth 8-)
User avatar
Speedy Lan
Junior Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 6:25 am
Location: Zwolle, The Netherlands (Holland)


Return to 3rd Party Package Requesting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron