Php Command Line

Support section for FREESCO v0.3.x 3rd Party Packages

Postby justdave » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:01 pm

I have a php program that I'd like to have running at all times on my FREESCO box. Is there some way to start up a php script from the command line?

thanks
justdave
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 2:00 am
Location: san jose Ca USA

Postby dRB » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:29 pm

yes.

the php binary is located here:
/usr/local/bin


you can update the path variable to include the bin directory (to save some extra command line typing)
export PATH=”/usr/local/bin:$PATH”


example script execute:
php -f /path-to/Some_Php_Script.php


you can google for more info


-dRB
Please bear with me ... I seemed to have lost my marbles.
User avatar
dRB
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2002 2:08 am
Location: Dryden, Ontario. CANADA

Postby justdave » Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:27 pm

D'oh. How did I miss that?

Thanks
justdave
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 2:00 am
Location: san jose Ca USA


Return to 3rd Party Package Support for FREESCO v0.3.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests