wakelan for 0.3.x

Announcements of packages that are now released.

Postby thx1137 » Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:40 am

I have recompiled the wakelan package for Freesco 0.3.x It can be found here <a href='http://members.chello.cz/stranky/wol-1.1-thx1137' target='_blank'>http://members.chello.cz/stranky/wol-1.1-thx1137</a>

Somebody please upload it to the Freesco mirrors.
User avatar
thx1137
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 10:36 am

Postby Howler » Thu Jan 15, 2004 7:40 pm

thx1137 wrote: Somebody please upload it to the Freesco mirrors.

Well they are not the FREESCO mirrors, they are the FREESCOsoft mirrors (if you are speaking about the package mirrors). If you are, the best way to get your package added, is to go to the site and fill out the form to submit your package for mirroring, there should be a link on the home page. Then after I get the server move completed, I will get it added to the site, along with the other changes that will be made.

Howler
The first, the original and still the main FREESCOsoft site http://www.freescosoft.com/
The best place for FREESCO packages and related files.
Created and maintained by me (Howler), and mirrored by many (well, ok mirrored by some).
User avatar
Howler
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 12:24 am
Location: Wisconsin USA

Postby podtalje » Sun May 09, 2004 1:45 pm

I am desperatlly looking for wakeonlan utility for 0.3.x.

In the past I have used the one for 0.2.7 but now that I need it, it
is not working any more.

Could anyone please post any ling to the utility for 0.3.x.
User avatar
podtalje
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2002 11:20 am

Postby Egon » Sun May 09, 2004 2:26 pm

Does Wakelan do what I think it does?

If not... what does it do? :D
<img border=0 src="http://schmeitz.dyndns.org/upla/upla.php" hspace=5 vspace=1 width="80" height="28" alt="Uptime statistics, generated with UpLA" title="Uptime statistics, generated with UpLA">
User avatar
Egon
Newbie
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 3:43 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby dingetje » Sun May 09, 2004 5:14 pm

Since the link was dead, I've recompiled and repackaged wakelan:

Code: Select all
[Linux] pkg -i http://dingetje.homeip.net/packages/0.3.x/wakelan_1.1_dingetje
Installing...                           wakelan_1.1_dingetje
Do you want to view the install/uninstall script (y/n) [n]?

WakeLan sends a properly formatted UDP packet across the
network which will cause a wake-on-lan enabled computer to
power on.

Checking versions...                    Pv0.3.0 0.3.x
Checking required temp space...         Ok
Checking required disk space...         Ok
Checking dependencies...                Ok
Checking if package is installed...     Ok
Checking for existing libraries...      Ok
        ***-- This package is officially unapproved at this time --***
        ***-- loading this program could damage your system --***

Do you want install this package (y/n) [y]?
Do you want to save a copy of this package (y/n) [n]?
http://dingetje.homeip.net/packages/0.3.x/wakelan_1.1_dingetje.tgz (4K)
/boot/1832~/wakelan_1.1_  [########################]       4K |  448.23K/s
4107 bytes transferred in 0.01 sec (394.76k/sec)
Unpacking wakelan_1.1_dingetje.tgz .. Done
Usage: wakelan [options] [mac] [broadcast] [port]
    -b addr    broadcast address
    -m mac     mac address of host
    -p port    UDP port to broadcast to
    -v[v]      version
Also see wakelan.txt via package menu for info
Successfully installed...               wakelan_1.1_dingetje
GreetZ
http://dingetje.homeip.net

"Software is like sex: it's better when it's free." - LINUS TORVALDS
User avatar
dingetje
FREESCO GURU !!
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 12:13 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby dingetje » Mon May 10, 2004 9:09 am

Oh yeah, I've also submitted this package for mirroring on FREESCOSoft.
GreetZ
http://dingetje.homeip.net

"Software is like sex: it's better when it's free." - LINUS TORVALDS
User avatar
dingetje
FREESCO GURU !!
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 12:13 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby strampke » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:43 pm

Is it possible to install this package in RAM on a floppy install?

Image
Who knows knows, who doesn't doesn't.
User avatar
strampke
Junior Advanced Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 12:36 pm
Location: Delden, Netherlands

Postby Lightning » Sat Nov 15, 2008 9:25 pm

You are missing the last "/" slash at the end of your default URL which is causing the problem. Also this section of the forum is for release announcements and not support questions.
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to 3rd Party Package Release Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron