Putty Problem

Support section for FREESCO v0.3.x 3rd Party Packages

Postby koni » Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:34 am

login as: root
root@192.168.0.2's password:


I have used putty to login to the freesco but now it does not work for me . When I put the passward it does not respond. Any ideas?
User avatar
koni
Senior Member
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 9:25 am

Postby dingetje » Mon Mar 09, 2009 4:15 pm

this has been reported before. The fix was another PuTTY version if my memory serves me right. What PuTTY version do you use?

<a href='http://www.freesco.org/support-forum/index.php?showtopic=16942' target='_blank'>http://www.freesco.org/support-forum/index...showtopic=16942</a> is that other thread.
GreetZ
http://dingetje.homeip.net

"Software is like sex: it's better when it's free." - LINUS TORVALDS
User avatar
dingetje
FREESCO GURU !!
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 12:13 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby koni » Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:56 pm

PuTTY 053, 055 and 058 connect, whilst 059 and 060 don't.


Sorry I did not notice that, I am using Putty 060 . Where do I get Putty 053, 055. and 058. I searched the web and only came out with 060. I must be doing something wrong.
User avatar
koni
Senior Member
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 9:25 am

Postby dilberts_left_nut » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:47 pm

<a href='http://www.oldapps.com/putty.php' target='_blank'>http://www.oldapps.com/putty.php</a>

:)
User avatar
dilberts_left_nut
Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:25 am
Location: Christchurch, NZ


Return to 3rd Party Package Support for FREESCO v0.3.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron