How Can I Block Ports On Freesco?

Support section for FREESCO v0.3.x 3rd Party Packages

Postby chuafrancis2003 » Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:30 am

Hi!! how can i block ports on freesco?
User avatar
chuafrancis2003
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:08 am

Postby Bettes » Mon Apr 21, 2008 4:58 am

You can read these post

<a href='http://www.freesco.org/support-forum/index.php?showtopic=16533' target='_blank'> Ipfwadm Ethernet</a>
<a href='http://www.freesco.org/support-forum/index.php?showtopic=16188' target='_blank'>Custom Firewall Rule</a>

Or better goto
<a href='http://freescofaq.hopto.org/faq/index.php?action=show&cat=5' target='_blank'>Freesco FAQ - Firewall</a>
<b><span style='color:red'>Haunted by Murphy's Law</span></b>
User avatar
Bettes
Newbie
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2002 3:08 am
Location: Belgium

Postby Lightning » Mon Apr 21, 2008 8:14 pm

If you give a more detailed explanation as to why you want to block extra ports then we can give you a detailed explanation on how to do it. Because there are quite a LOT of different reasons and each one required different commands to do it.
If you are afraid that you might make a mistake. The chances are high that you will never learn anything.
User avatar
Lightning
FREESCO GOD !!
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2001 6:50 am
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to 3rd Party Package Support for FREESCO v0.3.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron